November Book Roundup.

2015

I read a single book during November. It’s sad, but it’s true. I was busy writing for NaNoWriMo, and then playing Fallout 4.

Basically, this is going to be a really quick blog post.

~*~

banner12

Read:

Sabriel – Garth Nix. Easy. ★★★☆☆

A cheap buy.

The only book I read and it was for The Book Corner, and Our Review of Sabriel is already up…so I don’t really have much to say.

It’s the first book in the fantasy series The Old Kingdom by Garth Nix.

I liked it, but I didn’t love it. There were really great ideas everywhere, but I didn’t feel like they were all realised as best as they could have been.

Just watch the video, it say it all.

“Does the walker choose the path, or the path the walker?”

~*~

Currently Reading:

The Mark of Athena – Rick Riordan.

I haven’t read another word of this since October. I’ll finish it before the end of the year, not to worry.

~*~

I’m hoping to read another 7 books, that way I’ll finish the year with 80 books read! Woo!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

