NaNoWriMo – Week 2 & 3 Wrap Up.

I’m back!

It’s nearly the end of week 3 of NaNoWriMo, and seeing as I didn’t update you guys about last week, I thought I would now!

To be completely honest I am horribly behind. This is almost entirely down to the fact that Fallout 4 came out last Tuesday, and I spent the rest of the week playing it in my spare time (instead of writing). Not that I regret that, but it kinda sucks when I look at the total on my NaNoWriMo dashboard.

I’m half way to today’s daily total, which is 33,333 words. I’m at 16,521 at this very moment, having written more during this week, but not every single day.

However, I am still really happy, and kinda proud, with how much I have written. All those sixteen and a half thousand words are for Part 2 of my book. And that’s great progress considering it took me AGES to write the 9,000 that make up Part 1.

I am not giving up though! I am going to see how many words I can write in the next week and a half. I’m hoping to at least get to 30,000 words by the end of the month. And then keep writing through December. That should get Part 2 done, and that would be amazing!

Wish me luck!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

