NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Wrap Up.

Hey guys!

It’s the end of the first week of NaNoWriMo! It’s been a hectic week, and I’m not sure how I’ve found time to write anything at all. But I have, and I’m so proud of myself, because I’ve written more of my novel in the past seven days than I have all year! (that’s actually kind of sad…)

It is Sunday night, and I’ve just finished writing a scene, so I’m taking a break to update you lovely people. I am currently at 10,363 words. Which is awesome, and I’m so happy. But at the same time, I’m 3,000 words behind schedule. That’s mainly because I took Friday off :S

Then I was really busy this weekend. Yesterday I spent the day catching up with my wonderful friend, Louise, and then today I had a most-of-the-day workshop for my job. Considering how busy I’ve been, I am really happy with my progress!

I haven’t had too many late nights writing, and have managed to stay on top of most of the TV shows I watch weekly (I’m watching something like eight shows a week!). The most worrying thing is that Fallout 4 comes out on Tuesday, and I’m so excited to play it that I’ll probably just shove writing to the side. I hope I can convince myself to reward me writing with playing it, and that I don’t just stop writing altogether.

Send me courage!

If you’re writing for NaNo as well, how are you going? Have you been super busy and fallen behind like me? Or maybe you’ve managed to forge well ahead of your schedule. Please let me know!

Until next time, wish me luck!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

