Pitch Perfect 2 (2015).

Today’s ‘Film Friday‘ follows the last FF post! A sequel that we just as incredible as the first movie; a feat rarely accomplished. So prepare yourself for some laughter.

And, beware, there be spoilers ahead!

werebackpitchesPitch Perfect 2 (2015). The film follows the Barden University Bellas as they fall from grace, and subsequently struggle their way back into the hearts of their fans all around the world.

It stars Anna Kendrik as Beca, Rebel Wilson as Fat Amy, Brittany Snow as Chloe, Skylar Astin as Jesse, Hailee Steinfeld as Emily, Ben Platt as Benji, Alexis Knapp as Stacie, Hana Mae Lee as Lilly, Ester Dean as Cynthia Rose, Adam DeVine as Bumper, Elizabeth Banks as Gail, John Michael Higgins as John, Birgitte Hjort-Sørensen as Kommissar, and Flula Borg as Pieter Krämer. 

After the Bellas are disgraced in front of the President of the United States, they are stripped of their National Title, and their victory tour. In order to redeem themselves the Bellas commit to winning the International A Capella championships; a feat which no American team has never managed before. They face struggles along the way, largely to do with finding themselves and their sound.

tumblr_nssyxgqP9E1u3ca5ko7_250

I’m not really sure what to say about this movie that I didn’t say about the first one. Trust me all the things I said about ‘Pitch Perfect‘ the other week can be said about this sequel. I loved this movie maybe just a little less than the first. But there’s no doubt in my mind that I did love it. It was sweet, and it was funny, and it had great musical numbers!

tumblr_nuflusyJW01qjnrvbo2_250

Das Sound Machine is one of the massive highlights of this movie! Their arrangements are pure brilliance, and I love the way Beca becomes so flustered around them.

tumblr_nssyxgqP9E1u3ca5ko4_250tumblr_ntnbciknOH1s0gxi1o2_250

~*~

Fat Amy: You are one of us, you paid the registration fee.

tumblr_nvg496YWQh1qbteklo1_500

Fat Amy: You’re Beca Effin’ Mitchell! You’re the big B.M! You’re the most talented person I know. And I’ve met three of the Wiggles… intimately.

giphy (9)

Lilly Okanakamura: I sleep upside down like a bat.

giphy (11)

Pieter Krämer: With what? More of Flabby Abbie’s baby shoot?

Fat Amy: That’s not my name.

Pieter Krämer: I don’t know your name. Could be anything. Obese Denise. Inflexible Tina. Lazy Susan.

giphy (4)

Beca: Your sweat smells like cinnamon!

tumblr_ntnbciknOH1s0gxi1o6_r1_250

[Talking about the rivalry between the Barden Bellas and Das Sound Machine]

John: This could be the most significant conflict between America and Germany in history!

Gail: Crack a book, John.

giphy (7)

~*~

I’ve decided to change the Film Friday posts to every second Friday, mostly because I’m a busy person, but I don’t want to give them up all together! Also I’m thinking of another sports movie for the next post!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

