Birthday Book Haul – Thriller.

Thriller (n.): depicting crime, mystery, or espionage in an atmosphere of excitement and suspense.

Part 6 of my Birthday Book Haul is about the trio of ‘thriller’ books I was given for my 21st. This will be a quick one (again), so let’s begin.

~*~

Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn.

I know this one is really popular right now, since the movie came out. It’s about a man whose wife goes missing. What happened to Amy? And does Nick have anything to do with her disappearance?

I’m not really sure if this will be something I enjoy reading, but I’ll give it a try, so I can let my friend who gave it to me what I think of it.

IMG_0379

.

Hearts in Atlantis – Stephen King.

So thing Stephen King novel is composed of five interconnected, sequential narratives, set in the years from 1960 to 1999. Each story is deeply rooted in the sixties, and haunted by the Vietnam War. According to GoodReads it is full of danger and suspense, and it sounds pretty interesting.

IMG_0443

.

Peace on Earth – Gordon Stevens.

To be completely honest, even after reading the blurb and looking for info online, I have no idea what this is about. I do, however, trust the good opinion of the family friend who gave it to me.

IMG_0412

~*~

There we go! Only two weeks left. And boy, will they be big posts!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

