It’s time.

I know today has been designated as ‘Film Friday’, but I haven’t had time to write up the post I had planned. There is, however, a good reason behind this.

Tonight is my twenty-first birthday party. We’re having it at our family home, and there’s been lots to do. Seriously. I’ve been pretty busy for the past two days doing things in preparation. And soon I’ll be going up stairs so my sister can do my make-up.

My actual birthday was on Wednesday. Despite having to work most of the day, I had a really great one. The kids I taught were suspiciously good, and my colleagues were amazing! One of my friend’s baked me a little chocolate cake, and my supervisor brought one to share with everyone.

I got home and was greeted by a bear hug from my dad (who I hadn’t seen yet) and a giant nachos for dinner (Thanks Mum!). There were a few more presents, mostly surprises, which included archery lessons and a birthday video full of messages from my friends and family. There were a few tears.

Tomorrow I’m going to post (promise!) about how the party went, and (hopefully) about the books my friends gave me. Fingers crossed it all goes well. I’m getting pretty excited!!!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

