Book Series Appreciation – The Ranger’s Apprentice.

IMG_0327This Book Series Appreciation post is about an Australian series, which I’ve loved since it first came out.

The Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan.

My mum found a volume with the first two books in (I think) 2006, and bought it for me. She has had a habit of finding me books which I end up loving. I loved them so much I set about looking for the next one’s. Soon I had the first six books and was truly sucked into the world of Araluen.

I don’t really have a favourite book, or even a favourite character. I just love everything about the series. The Ranger’s are an awesome organisation, and I love how we get a real insight into their training in the first book; and even Horace’s knight training. It’s those small details which I find so interesting. That’s also why I love the maps each book includes.

IMG_0353 IMG_0348

I sort of wish I had matching series covers for all the books, and maybe one day I will. I actually have a couple signed copies, and also of the second series, The Brotherband Chronicles.

The Ruins of Gorlan and The Burning Bridge.

IMG_0329

The Icebound Land.

IMG_0330

Oakleaf Bearers a.k.a The Battle of Skandia.

IMG_0332

The Sorcerer in the North.

IMG_0333

The Siege of Macindaw.

IMG_0335IMG_0350

Erak’s Ransom.

IMG_0336

The Kings of Clonmel.

IMG_0339

Halt’s Peril.

IMG_0340

The Emperor of Nihon-Ja.

IMG_0341

The Lost Stories.

IMG_0342

The Royal Ranger.

IMG_0343IMG_0344

~*~

Next Sunday will be my post about the books I got for my birthday!!! Woo!!!

– Gabi

Days Until My Birthday – 3.

Leave a Reply

