Book Series Appreciation – Harry Potter.

IMG_0276This is the first of many Book Series Appreciation posts, which I mentioned I’d be starting in my post last week. I’ll mostly be talking about the books I own and how much I love them, and appreciate them.

Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling.

My love affair with the Harry Potter series began when I was young. You see, I grew up with the series. My mum read the first two to me, and began reading the third as well. However, I thought she was taking too long and finished reading it by myself. It was the first full length novel I read all by myself.

That book, ‘Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban‘, is in fact my favourite of all seven. Maybe because I have that special bond with it, maybe because I love Sirius Black, who knows.

As for the books themselves, the first four were originally my older brother’s. But he stopped reading them by the time mum bought me a copy of ‘Order of the Phoenix‘. They were put away when he moved out and only recently did we find them again. I’m thankful we found them because I really wanted the entire series in those editions because that’s what I grew up with. Those editions are actually hard to find now because recently they were released with new covers.

Anyway, I finally have the entire series on my bookshelf. Yay!

‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’.

IMG_0277 IMG_0287

‘Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets’.

IMG_0278 IMG_0294

‘Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban’.

IMG_0279 IMG_0297

‘Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire’.

IMG_0280 IMG_0300

‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’.

IMG_0281 IMG_0304

‘Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince’.

IMG_0282 IMG_0307

‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows’.

IMG_0283IMG_0313 IMG_0311

I also love the little books as additions to the series, such as ‘The Tales of Beedle the Bard’ and ‘Quidditch Through The Ages’.

IMG_0314 IMG_0315

IMG_0316 IMG_0317

~*~

Next Sunday I’ll enthuse about a different series which is dear to my heart, so see you then.

– Gabi

Days Until My Birthday – 10.

One thought on “Book Series Appreciation – Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

