Reading Into It.

Banner

January is nearly through (seriously, where did it go?). I’ve decided at the end of each month I will write a post about the books I read during that month. It’s a way for me to keep track of what I read, what I thought of each book, and also if they’ve counted towards my reading challenge.

In regards to the challenge, I’ve put two lists together, amended them a little, and posted my new one (and the links to the originals) below. I’ll be trying to read books which complete the challenges as best as I can, but to be honest, I won’t be letting that limit myself. I’ll read whatever I feel like reading, or you know, not reading at all because I have other stuff to do. I’m a busy woman.

~*~

So here’s the list. Maybe you want to get in on it? Well, please do. Just let me know so I can follow your progress! (Original lists found here and here)

  • A book with more than 500 pages
  • A classic romance
  • A book that became a movie
  • A book published this year
  • A book with a number in the title
  • A book with nonhuman characters
  • A book by a female author
  • A book with a one-word title
  • A popular author’s first book
  • A book from an author you love that you haven’t read yet
  • A book a friend recommended
  • A book more than 100 years old
  • A memoir
  • A book set somewhere you always wanted to visit
  • A book that came out the year you were born
  • A trilogy
  • A book with a love triangle
  • A book set in the future
  • A book set in high school
  • A book with a colour in the title
  • A graphic novel
  • A book that takes place in your hometown
  • A book that was originally written in a different language
  • A book written by an author with your same initials
  • A play
  • A banned book
  • A book based on or turned into a TV show
  • A book you picked solely because of the cover
  • A book with a female heroine
  • A book with a blue cover
  • A book ‘everyone’ but you has read
  • A book with a great first line
  • A book with pictures
  • A book you loved
  • A book that is more than 10 years old
  • A book based on a true story

~*~

See you tomorrow for the next movie in my Endless List, Saturday for January’s book roundup, and then Sunday for my second last Book Rainbow post!

– Gabi

Leave a Reply

