Day 25 – Christmas Day.

blogmas

Today is Christmas! Therefore, today’s post is me telling you about my day.

It started early as I woke up at about four thirty and couldn’t fall back asleep. I ended up listening to Taylor Swift‘s new album ‘1989‘, and then finished reading John Flanagan‘s ‘Scorpion Mountain‘. A really great book!

After I finished the book it was just after seven, but only my brother was up and he’d gone for a run. So I spent some time on my computer until I could hear people moving around the house. We didn’t start presents or breakfast until my brother got home and had a shower, so around nine. We were all pretty spoiled, and everyone loved the presents I got them.

Some of my awesome presents. (Clockwise: Ravenclaw Quidditch hoodie, ATLA Southern Water Tribe shirt, Harry Potter pajama shorts, and watermelon coin purse)

DSCN0222DSCN0221 DSCN0220DSCN0225

We had croissants for breakfast; something which my mum informed me has been a Christmas tradition since the year my older sister was born. I hadn’t realised we did that every Christmas morning breakfast. They were delicious.

After breakfast we all got ready and then headed over to my uncle’s house for lunch. We were there until around four in the afternoon. And yes, I did get to eat my pavlova. I had been looking forward to it all week!

IMG_1790IMG_1784   IMG_1800IMG_1797 IMG_1788IMG_1795

We lazed around the house for a couple hours after that, then went to our family friend’s place for a small dinner. We were all pretty full, but managed to eat more (mostly dessert). Since I’d been up so early I got tired real quick, and wanted to go to bed at about ten. Unfortunately I wasn’t in bed ’til eleven thirty.

It was a really good day, and I’m so glad I have such a great family to spend it with!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays everyone!!! And thank you for following along with this BlogMas challenge. I’m so happy that I did all the posts, that I actually stuck to what I said I was going to do and achieved something!

– Gabi

footer

Leave a Reply

