Day 17 – My Day.

blogmas

On the seventeenth day of BlogMas I am telling you all about my day!

This morning I was woken up by my alarm at 0500. It scared the crap out of me, and I instantly wished to go back to sleep. Unfortunately, I had promised myself I would go for a swim and that requires getting up at five o’clock in the morning. I’m not really a super early morning person.

The swim was good. 2 and a half kilometres in a little over an hour. I struggled, that’s for sure. But I was really glad I pushed through and didn’t stop earlier; particularly because I’m having three weeks off swimming as of next week.

enhanced-buzz-1801-1360618817-0

Here’s hoping.

I was home by 0730, and sat around for a bit before having a shower. I rewatched some episodes of the first season of Veronica Mars, before getting ready to go out. I took my mum into town and then met up with one of my good friends at this new burger place. It was a delicious beef and bacon cheese burger. I thought I deserved it after that swim.

Then I went to the bookshop, bought Fiona McIntosh‘s novel ‘Royal Exile‘ and waited for mum to meet up with me. Met up with her, and went in another bookshop. Bought a hard cover version of Jane Austen‘s ‘Pride and Prejudice‘. Went home. Felt like it was five PM, when it was only 0230.

homework-pride-and-prejudice-penguin-classics-hardcover-20

This very edition, though I wish the colour scheme was different.

Since I’ve been home I’ve been watching more Veronica Mars, and will probably spend the rest of the evening on my laptop. Or maybe finish reading a book.

So how was your day? I would love to hear some of your stories. Me? I’ll be back tomorrow, don’t you worry!

– Gabi

footer

Leave a Reply

