Day 8 – Pavlova.

blogmas

On the eighth day of BlogMas I get to enthuse about my favourite Christmas food. In case you haven’t noticed, I love food. And it was actually really easy to decide on just one.

Pavlova.

In Australia, pavlova is sort of a Christmas time tradition. It’s just one of those things which just about everyone includes in Christmas meals, even if not everyone loves it. It’s so light and easy to eat, that it’s perfect during the hot weather. It’s also great because you can top it with just about anything (though usually fruit, I do love chocolate shavings too).

I know quite a few people who like pavlova, but don’t love it. Usually it’s because they don’t like all the cream, or, if you’re like my sister, they don’t like the fruit. I’ve never met anyone who said they didn’t like the meringue but liked the rest of the pavlova. I think the meringue is the biggest draw card for people.

Robertos-Cheesecakes_Laura-Tuton-Photography_039

Photo by Laura Tuton. Click photo for link.

It’s the combination of all of those things which make me love Pavlova.

What is your favourite Christmas food? Please share, and pay close attention tomorrow as I’m taking the opportunity to share a recipe. Bet you can’t guess what it’s for!

– Gabi

footer

Leave a Reply

